CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

Staten Island Divorce Attorney A. Sheralynn Dow

If you are facing a family law issue, we understand how difficult it can be to find a legal representative you can trust. For this reason, we have put together some testimonials from our clients. You can see exactly how we have been able to help our clients in the past and get a better idea of how we could help you. We have experience handling a broad range of family law cases, so please do not hesitate to contact our office to see how we could help you.

We also offer a case evaluation form which you can fill out to tell us about the details of your case. Look through the reviews below to learn more about how we could protect you and your family. You can also call our office to schedule a Legal Strategy Session.

10 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
10 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.
Apr 1, 2017 | | New York, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was hesitant to want to drive out to Staten Island for my case coming from NYC..I am so glad I did. It was the first time I felt like I could leave the case in the hands of a lawyer without the fear of being misinformed or retaining a lawyer who might not only be motivated to do what's in my best interest. In my first consult with the office - Not only was it clear that she was kind, had integrity and listened - but quite frankly, it was clear she was confident and knowledgeable in her field. After over a year of dealing with her -Can attest to the fact that she provides individual attention to each of her clients. I hope to never need her services again..but i would recommend her to anyone!

Nov 21, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Great lawyer, very efficient and a great communicator. Gets things done and is very honest with you. Answers your emails and your phone calls which my previous lawyer didn't do. Had a wonderful experience with her. Would strongly recommend her!”

Jun 28, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have used Sheralynn Dow services on a few occasions not only with my initial divorce but also on other matters after my divorce. She has always been a caring understanding person that puts her clients best interest 1st. Very responsive both via email and phone. If you call her and she is not available she will definitely return your call before the end of day. Mrs. Dow also knows her law inside out, her knowledge never cease to amaze me. i hope that I will not need her services in the future but if I do I would not hesitate to call her.

Feb 2, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mrs. Dow is the most professional, knowledgable and honest person that I have ever had the pleasure to meet. She gave me the immediate comfort and assurance that my case was most important, and she kept my confidence up throughout the entire length of my case. Astute, with a no stone left unturned mentality. I give the highest recommendation to her.

Feb 1, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

What an incredible lady! She's not only smart and reliable but she's incredibly kind and understanding. There isn't another attorney I would ever trust after working with Ms. Dow. She made a very difficult time more bearable and I thank god for her .

Jan 24, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

She was honest, understanding and very fair. Felt like a friend was handling my situation. She took the time to explain and give good advice. I'm glad I chose her!

Mar 8, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

You could not ask for a better attorney! She was very SUCCESSFUL in my case! I have used another attorney before Ms. Dow..My previous attorney did absolutely nothing for me in 3 years working on my case.. In 4 months Ms. Dow got me the money that my ex husband stopped paying me. She is an AWESOME attorney and very knowledgeable. She kept me informed about everything and goes out of her way for her clients. She will not give up! no matter how long it takes! You can feel very confident in knowing she will work for you! She is a GEM! Thank you Ms. Dow for your accomplishment!!

Jan 20, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I came to Mrs. Dow as my second divorce attorney two days before I had to go to in court. Mrs. Dow always told me the truth about my case and she never said things just to make me feel good. She told the truth at every step so that I could make decisions that were best for me and my kids. She would even call me at night and on the weekends when she has a family of her own. I always knew that she cared about me and my case. I wish I'd met her before I hired my first lawyer. She is not cheap, but she is fair and even gave me a break when I was low on my last payment.

Nov 17, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Adelola is an excellent attorney she goes the extra mile for her clients. If you want truth and honesty she is the one you need. She doesn't look for easy ways out she goes straight for what is best for you. No matter how long the case takes, she does not give up...

Mar 17, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Attorney Dow is an amazing attorney! In addtion to the fact that she is very knowledgeable in the area of family law, she is also very personable. While representing us in a child support matter,she explained to us every detail of her strategy and kept us informed of any obstacles we could potentially face. Ultimately, we won! Don't hesitate to contact this attorney for legal assistance. With her representing you, you will be on the winning team!